Are You Fully Relying On God?

Although we are unworthy to serve God, we can, however, give God authority over our lives to put us in the place where His power is able to come through.  You have to be intentional about giving way to the Lord and serving Him. You can’t be a bystander in your own life and wait for it to happen- go! Get a move on it. What is stopping you from pursuing a godly/servant life?

 

 “I am too weak…”

“God can’t use me…”

“I don’t think this is what God wants me to do…”

 

The laundry list of excuses goes on and on. What is holding you back? Truly? Have the courage to be honest with yourself and with God.

 

“The one who has something to trust in is the last one to come anywhere near saying, ‘I will serve the Lord’.”

–Oswald Chambers

 

I’ve been there. I placed my trust in someone who made me promises about a future that I desired. It sounded beautiful and he seemed trustworthy- so I blindly trusted in that relationship with every ounce of my being so that there was no room for God’s promises in my naïve heart.  I was so blinded by my misplaced trust that God had no choice but to physically remove the source of my obedience from my life.  Its not that God was unjust and cruel- He had been pulling at my heart and convicting me for years, but I ignored it to no end…

Isn’t it wonderful how relentless God is in pursuing those whom He loves?

 

“Never will I leave you; never will I forsake you.”

Deuteronomy 31:6 (NIV)

 

It’s ok to feel weak or small or insignificant in the eyes of the Lord- you will be all the more amazed by his capability to transform you.

 

Isaiah 35:3-4, 8-10 (NLT) reads,

3…strengthen those who have tired hands,

    and encourage those who have weak knees.

4Say to those with fearful hearts,

    “Be strong, and do not fear,

for your God is coming to destroy your enemies.

    He is coming to save you…

8 And a great road will go through that once deserted land.

    It will be named the Highway of Holiness.

Evil-minded people will never travel on it.

    It will be only for those who walk in God’s ways;

    fools will never walk there.

9 Lions will not lurk along its course,

    nor any other ferocious beasts.

There will be no other dangers.

    Only the redeemed will walk on it.

10 Those who have been ransomed by the Lord will return.

    They will enter Zion singing,

    crowned with everlasting joy.

Sorrow and mourning will disappear,

    and they will be filled with joy and gladness.” 

 

Trust God. Do not place your trust in people. Do not trust yourself because you are innately flawed. Do not let on your personal plans for your life drive you into a godless place. Plan on trusting God and see where He takes you. Trust in His promises and His unwavering love for you. Let God be in your life and walk in His way.  Let Him in, and He will transform you.

Leave a Reply

